World Fantasy Convention, Washington, D.C., November 1 - 4, 2018
  WF Awards
  Art Show    
  F. A. Q.     
    & Privacy
  Contact Us


World Fantasy Awards

2018 World Fantasy Awards

Awards Presentation

The World Fantasy Awards recognize the best fantasy fiction published in the preceding year, as well as the special achievements of the genre’s practitioners and supporters.

The awards are presented at the World Fantasy Convention Awards Banquet on the last day of the convention. Tickets for the banquet will go on sale in the summer of 2018. The Awards presentation will take place after the banquet, and will be open to all attending convention members. It will be followed by a panel featuring the attending award judges, who will discuss their process and decisions.

Award Categories

The Convention will present World Fantasy Awards in the following categories:


Award nominations will open in January 2018. Specific instructions on how to nominate will be posted here and in the convention’s Progress Reports as soon as it becomes available.

All members of World Fantasy Conventions 2016, 2017 and 2018 are eligible to submit nominations for the 2018 World Fantasy Awards. The final award winners will be selected by the World Fantasy Awards Administrators.

The list of Nominees will be presented here when it is final.

2018 World Fantasy Award Judges

The judges for the 2018 World Fantasy Awards are David Anthony Durham, Christopher Golden, Juliet E. McKenna, Charles Vess, and Kaaron Warren.

Procedures for individuals wishing to submit works for the judges’ consideration will be posted on the World Fantasy Organization website. We will post a link to these guidelines as soon as they become available.